Automatic Update of the softwarePlanned
When an update is available, a window pop up and require the user to do the update.But in our case, we deploy Rainbow via SCCM, and our users are NOT admin of their computer.So for every update, our teams are blocked by the updates and can't work until we do it manually which cost us a lot of time.
Is it possible to add a switch which allow us to disable the automatic search for updates on the software for our simple users ?
Thereby, we can update our deployment on SCCM, test it, and then deploy it for the final users.By the way, I assume that we are not alone on this case so it will be useful to do it.
Thanks by advance,
Christophe Saulnier - System Administrator.
For the Desktop app, there are 2 approaches:
- Be able to run a client app and a server version that do not have the same version ==> too complicate to manage and control; this could work if you stop developments on server side (that's really not the case today)
- Have a full SW installed the first time and then light and automatic updates ==> this is what we are looking for
- First time installation (full SW): will include the Rainbow SW and all Microsoft dependencies. This is mandatory at least the first time. To be done by the IT with their preferred tool.
- Light update (Rainbow SW): end-users (with or without admin rights) will automatically be updated once a new Rainbow version is available. IT will not have to do anything.
- Of course, if IT wants to control anything, checks and tests the updates before, deploy itself, etc, then this is dead. In that case, there is no solution for such IT
Best Regards,Comment actions
Interesting idea, but taking into consideration the last problems that the automatic upgrade of Rainbow (Windows application) left behind this last weekend, I think it would be better if we could have the manual option to upgrade later. I turned on my computer Monday morning, Rainbow application started to upgrade and it failed - and the whole application became failed. Immediate result? I almost lost an audioconference with my partners...
Unable to type text on a particular bubble after sending any image, it's block to text on same bubble until re-login the session.
This problem maximum having on desktop version and after sending any image or screenshot we can't type text on same bubble from desktop as well as mobile version.
Kindly resolve the issue as soon as immediate.
Please sign in to leave a comment.