Demoted to freemium account!Answered
If someone has Enterprise license, created groups with more than 20 users, sent about 2GB in files and his (company, EC, Org) Admin wants to demote him to freemium, what will happen?
- Will Rainbow let this operation?
- Will the Admin be notified that the user has more files than freemium account lets him make use?
- Would (any) files be excluded from the old Enterprise user, after confirming demotion action?
- Will the user be notified, after demoted, that (s)he needs to exclude some files before sending any other file (in bubbles or PtP chats)?
- What about the groups (bubbles) with more than 20 users?
There is a simple rule which applies when modifying a license: nothing is removed.Never.
Rainbow does not destroy any user data !
All the existing data (files, bubbles...) remains as is. The locks apply on new items which means that the user has a lower file sharing quota and lower bubble limit. So when above these limits, operations are not allowed (sharing new file, or adding new bubble's participants).
There are currently no notifications sent to the users, when admin are modifying their profile (or any other type of operation).
And no notification to the admin when the beer is served ;-) !Comment actions
Please sign in to leave a comment.